Running on empty.

January 29, 2010

I spent the evening with my toilet last night. Terrible tummy ache. I did not go to school today, on account that I’d miss most of class by running to the bathroom. My stomach has settled down some, so I decided it was time to refuel the tank. I made a big bowl of plain oatmeal and a banana, both of which are Google-search approved as “the best foods to eat when you have a stomach ache.” Hopefully everything stays down! Happy Friday 🙂

14 Responses to “Running on empty.”


  1. 😦 feel better. i think peppermint tea & ginger ale help tummy aches too.
    xoxo


  2. Yikes! That does not sound like fun 😦 I hope you feel better girl ! I used to eat toast with melted butter whenever my stomach needed settling.

    xox
    Tat

  3. Reigne Says:

    Yowees! You poor thing, I hope you feel better soon.

    Stewed apples and decaffienated teas have always proved well for my tummy bugs. :). Ditto with calming deep breathing exercises and lots of rest!

    Xoxo
    Reigne
    http://www.babyhealthnut.wordpress.com

  4. rustique Says:

    Feel better! My mama used to cook me up pastina with broth–total cure-all.

  5. Rachael Says:

    Owww that’s no bueno. 😦
    I hope you feel better super duper soon!

    Rachael*

  6. Jenny Says:

    wahhhh tell your tummy to stop being such a pain 😦 feel better soon sweets!

  7. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth) Says:

    feel better!!

    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com


  8. AW! feel better soon(: sending you HUGS and lovvve xoxoxo soph

  9. Lexi Says:

    Aw love, I hope you feel better! Funny, I had a bit of a stomach bug last night/today too!

  10. Katie Says:

    Feel better soon, girly!

  11. seekmyself Says:

    Oh no! I’m sorry you’re not feeling well. Warm tea with honey always manage to soothe my stomach… but oats are the sure cure for everything 🙂

    Sending you lots of love xox

  12. daintyvegan Says:

    I hope you feel better soon. 😦 Being sick sucks. A lot. My whole family actually had a random flu a couple weeks ago.

    I’ll send rays of healingness to you!

  13. lunchiemunchies Says:

    Oooh poor poor sweetheart:( I hope you get better soon. Definitely stick to simple foods, nothing rich or acidic- DEFINITELY NOT FRUIT (except nanas)
    Loveeeeeee xox

  14. Emily Says:

    hope you feel better, love!

    xoxo


Leave a Reply

