Raw & Reveal.

January 7, 2010

First and foremost, I’d like to thank each and every one of you for your fantastic comments regarding my said ‘awakening’. Hearing back from you is truly delightful… perhaps, even more delightful than breakfast? I don’t know, you tell me.

Vanilla oatmeal with a perfectly ripe pear, salted & roasted almonds, and pretty, pretty pistachios.

Crunchy, creamy, clean, colorful.

And here is where fair Lady Gage comes in… ( I am not truly gaga for this women, but I found that her lyrics to ‘Bad Romance’ were applicable)

I present to you my Rah-rah-ah-ah-ah!
Roma-Roma-ma-ah
!” Β (‘raw‘) dessert.

Banana Soft Serve w/ Raw Chocolate sauce (raw agave + cocoa powder)

“You know that I want you
And you know that I need you
I want a
bad goodΒ ,your bad goodΒ romance”

See? It works. As this was my first shot at this amazing dessert, I can honestly say how excited I am to experiment around with it!

Look how cool the chocolate sauce looked, pre mix.

You know what else is pretty cool?

Selecting, at random, from an adored and empty oats cylinder, the winner to my giveaway!

Shake, and shake some more!

and the winner is………………….

Emily a la Secret Doors!

Congratulations my dear! Make sure to email me your address so I can ship the goods off to you!

All of you are winners! Thank you for entering, and I truly wish that I could divide it up so everyone got something out of the giveaway… next time!

Have a fantastic Friday, enjoy!!!

17 Responses to “Raw & Reveal.”

  1. Katharina Says:

    You are too cute for words!!! Congrats to Emily πŸ˜€ AAND that banana soft-serve is wonderful in so many ways πŸ˜€ I have a ginger syrup and I like to drizzle it with that. Also some chocolate and chopped spiced almonds. First time I tried it with almond butter. I bet peanut butter… well that’s an obvious match made in heaven – not just food heaven πŸ˜‰

    XOXO

    p.s. let me know how the recipe goes and pleaseee let me know if any changes need to be made – I suck at measuring things out lol. I’m so nervous that it’s going to turn out like crap because of that!!!

    http://www.ohonemorething.wordpress.com

  2. Reigne Says:

    Knowing that someone, on the other side of good old planet Earth is writing my name on a piece of paper and drawing it out of a oats jar makes me feel pretty dang important… even if I didn’t win… 😦 (Congrats to Emily!)

    Your post yesterday was truly inspiring. Since reading it, I’ve realized that I have been focusing too much on the unimportant things (clean diet, regular cardio) learn to appreciate the smaller things (beautiful, not as healthy home cooked, yet wholesome meals & bits and bobs, a nice stroll with nature, and other non vigorous forms of exercise,) which would definitely leave me feeling happier and less stressed. This isn’t 100% related to yesterday’s post, but for me, is equally as important.

    Xoxo Reigne.

    Btw, that icecream looks delish!


  3. congrats to emily for winning your giveaway! love your pics!

    the combo of oats, pistachios and almonds sounds AMAZEEEE

  4. Lexi Says:

    O.M.G. that first picture is absolutely amazing. I love pistachios, as you know, and those look perfectly purple and delicious. Congrats to Em!

  5. mayapamela Says:

    I love that you drew a winner to the giveaway the good old fashioned way! An oats container is very fitting for blog world!


  6. I hope your breakfast was as tasty as it is beautiful – you are so very skilled with that camera of yours πŸ˜‰

    xox
    Tat

  7. Emily Says:

    yay!!! Thank you so much Sam!!! πŸ™‚ I’m so happy that I won!!!!

    your soft serve looks amazing, btw

    xoxo

    I’ll send you my info right now πŸ™‚


  8. so jealous right now. especially since my name is emily. whatever, congratulations miss emily πŸ™‚
    pears. heavenly breakfast.
    banana soft serve, i need to get my butt in gear and make some, i have frozen bananas!
    happy thursday beautiful, i think the quaker canister is very fitting πŸ™‚
    xoxo

  9. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth) Says:

    your breakfast is beautiful ❀ i looove pistachios!! & yay for emily, though i must say i'm really jealouss. you are so cute & gorgeouss girl !

    xoxo
    Shelley

    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  10. Katie Says:

    Haha, cute way to choose your winner! πŸ™‚

  11. daintyvegan Says:

    The banana soft serve LOOKS SO GOOD! I had to restrain myself from licking the screen.. oops.

    Congrats Emily!! πŸ˜€

  12. Rachael Says:

    It may be just me, but your raw chocolate sauce is sparkling like Edward Cullen in the sunlight… Looks so yummy! And whether I”m talking about your desert or moody vampires is up to the reader to decide. πŸ˜‰
    Congratulations to Emily!

    Rachael*

  13. determinedtoshine Says:

    congrats emily!

    i love your chocolate syrup idea! im thinking it would be great on oatmeal pancakes πŸ™‚ yumm…

    oh and you look so adorable shaking up that quaker carton ❀

    xo

  14. Jenny Says:

    oh my gosh why are you the cutest thing ever?! makes me smile so big πŸ™‚

    p.s. just caught up on your last post. Oh honey, you and I are one in the same. Though of course I feel as though I’m more of a “foodie” than I was in the past (i.e. when dannon light and fight yogurt with a tbsp of granola was considered gourmet to me) I still have a lot of growth to do and work on incorporating less “safe” foods, per se, and just indulge my senses. Hey, our ancestors cooked with butters, whole milk, etc. etc – and they did mighty fine for themselves! Can’t wait to join you on your foodie journey, sweets. Love ya! xo

  15. seekmyself Says:

    Your breakfast looks fabulous as always, Sam! And banana ice cream is definitely something to go “bananas” over… especially with chocolate sauce… or nut butter… or crunchy granola… or all of the above πŸ™‚

  16. Dana Newnam Says:

    Hey Sam girl! I meant to comment on this awhile ago regarding your “awakening”. As you know I am going to school for Kinesiology (one more year until my B.S. – yay!)…it seems that everyone tells you what you should NOT be eating, rather than what you SHOULD be eating. I think also that there is a huge lack of information as to how to make a healthy breakfast. Most breakfast options are so high in carbs, starch, and sugar (with no nutritional value) that it is hard to find some protein to throw on there.. and no, hydrogenated peanut-oil peanut butter does not count on top of your white toast people! I love love love the options that you have shown for breakfast. It is perfectly balanced and I would recommend it to anyone! I am not Vegan so I am fine with adding some turkey bacon to the mix every now and then, but it all looks excellent.

    I really liked your raw chocolate sauce and I think that is something that could help a lot of people. These types of options where you are forcing people to give up on their favorite foods, but you are rather modifying them, could really make an impact. I think it could be extremely beneficial to your viewers (and to the world) for people to see your personal spin on typical dishes like fettucini alfredo, chicken parmesean (perhaps tofu parmesean in your case!), or even just spaghetti. You are so talented with food and once again, I love reading anything you post! I just wanted to send a little encouragement your way from this idea you had, I think it was wonderful.

    D


  17. Loved that you picked the winner the old fashion way…add more to it : )

    xo

    Jocelyn


Leave a Reply

