The best gift of all…

December 25, 2009

Merit to the Carrot now has its own domain, complements of my older brother, Eric.

http://www.merittothecarrot.org (not wordpress.com!!) I am so so thrilled.

I hope you all had yourselves a Merry little Christmas, letting go of everything that truly doesn’t matter, and appreciating everything that does. I hope that your day was filled with family, fun, & laughter… food, too. You all deserve a heart-warming day to soak up the spirit of the season.

I awoke this Christmas morn with the high anticipation of consuming a warm bowl of oats while exchanging gifts. I put the final touch of a peanut butter drizzle on my festive breakfast…

….then I turned to grab a spoon when the Grinch got to my bow-el of noel…

…or maybe it was me, but I can’t quite remember… 🙂

Regardless, twas a fantastic morning.

My family knows me too well: Eat, Drink & Be Vegan cookbook, Justin’s PB & AB squeeze packets, Whole Foods gift card, Pirate Radio soundtrack, The Simpsons Season 12, Burt’s Bees Facial Cleanser, an array of Larabars, and an unpictured Food Processor by the name of Margene.

I equally enjoyed beating my brother in Wii Boxing & Tennis.

What was the highlight of your day?

10 Responses to “The best gift of all…”

  1. Rachael Says:

    When I first saw the bow on your bowl of oatmeal I thought you were giving it to someone as a present. It would have made a really good gift since it looked so tasty and purty! I guess technically it still was a present…. for your stomach 😉
    I’m glad you had a fun Christmas and am loving the name Margene! I name all my stuff, it’s kind of ridiculous. I just got the “Pirate Radio” CD off itunes… It’s really good!

    Rachael*

  2. Katie Says:

    I got a food processor too! 🙂 …can’t wait to try it out.
    Looks like you had a lovely Christmas. I am jealous of that Whole Foods gift card. 😉

  3. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth) Says:

    sounds like a great day 🙂 & congrats on your new web site!!! beautiful picturess
    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com


  4. 🙂 sounds like you had a wonderful christmas! your family knows you well!
    yayy for the new domain, its majorly awesome!
    i can’t wait to continue to get to know you better beautiful lady!!
    xoxo

  5. seekmyself Says:

    I’m glad you had a good Christmas, Sam. And it’s awesome that you got your own domain! Oats in the morning definitely make the day start out right 😉 I put a bow on my Christmas morning oats too lol. Great minds think alike, non?


  6. Oooh I love Wii Tennis… except when I lose :p

    I’m so glad you had a wonderful Christmas, you deserve it!

    Embrace and Enjoy the day ❤

  7. Emily Says:

    Your own domain = AWESOME! That is such a cool gift. All your other goodies are great too 🙂

    Isn’t the Wii boxing fun? My sister and I had some good laughs while doing that.

    xoxo

  8. Emily Says:

    Congrats on your own domain! So fantastic.
    Looks like you had a fabulous Christmas.
    The highlight of my day was definitely lazing around with the fam. 🙂

  9. daintyvegan Says:

    I’m so glad you had a great Christmas. 🙂

    My mom bought me Burt’s Bees’ products too! LOVE their stuff.. and it works too. Do you have all the other seasons of the Simpsons?


  10. Congrats on the domain =D Do you feel like a professional now or what!? 😛

    I love burt’s bees stuff.. so darn expensive though! You lucky lucky girl 🙂 Your oats look fabulously festive, and it sounds like you had an amazing holiday 🙂

    xox
    Tat


Leave a Reply

