A few of my favorite things…

December 20, 2009

My Sunday started just the way I’d hoped. Deliciously.

Ginger Granola, Greek Yogurt, Banana, Cutie & AB spoon

Cinnamon infused Chobani 0%, Ginger Granola, Banana, Clementine, and an Almond Butter Spoon.

Lunch Plate of Cucumber, Carrots, Wasa Cracker (topped with Quinoa & mustard–weird combo, but I liked it) and hummus.

Lunch Plate Apple

…followed by a Snow White apple…

Yesterday, my mother and I ventured off to TJMaxx. I was not so much excited by discounted clothes as I was by these-

Pear Green Tea Real Licorice

Pear Green Tea & Australian (All Natural) Strawberry Licorice.

–$2.99 & $1.99–

I’m not much of a licorice person, but these were fantastic! And hey, it’s the Holidays… so some relatively ‘healthy’ candy can be allowed. All of the ingredients are recognizable and natural, so purchased they were! And loved by the family, too. If you don’t like licorice that much, drop the Twizzlers & Red Vine and try yourself some of the real stuff. While we’re on the topic of one of my not-so-favorite things, I’d like to switch to some things that are myΒ favorites

Salt and Pepper.

Salt &Pepper

Herbs.

French Herbs

Spices.

Spices

Oil & Vinegar.

Oil & Vinega

Molasses.

Molasses

Cinnamon & Cocoa.

Cinnamon & Cocoa

Oats.

Oats

What are a few of your favorite things?


14 Responses to “A few of my favorite things…”

  1. VeggieGirl Says:

    Mmm, mmm favorites!

  2. Meg Says:

    I’ve never heard of a snow white apple before πŸ˜› sounds awesome, though!

    Enjoy your Sunday evening! Stay toasty!

    Meg


  3. mmm i love pear tea so much πŸ™‚
    that breakfast looks amazing, totally convinced me add a clementine to my snack tonight πŸ™‚
    happy sunday dear!!
    xoxo

  4. Jenny Says:

    girl, on the real – I am so in awe of your photography skills. Your mind is brilliant!

    p.s. did someone says TJmaxx? thats where its at!

    I LOVED your Dexter-infused comment on my blog today. That episode was cray cray! I totally thought he was going to get NAILED and the little boy was going to blow up his spot… bah, I think i’m going to go watch the episode right now. I can’t wait to find out who the ice truck killer is. Gingie said I’ll flip!

  5. Katie Says:

    TJ Maxx has an awesome array of spices, oils, and goodies! I love their dishware – so cute and different. πŸ™‚

  6. seekmyself Says:

    *boggles* Beautiful pics… My favorite things at the moment would have to be… oats, cinnamon, roasted squash, coconut butter, dried fruit, and apples. Hope you’re having a great Sunday! πŸ™‚

  7. Rachael Says:

    I have a sneaking suspicion you could take a picture of dirt and make it look delicious. And loving the “Snow White” flashback. When I was little I used to fall over “asleep” every time I took a bit out of a red apple πŸ˜‰

    Rachael*

  8. Emily Says:

    I’m not much of a licorice either πŸ˜›

    but I do love me some cinnamon, PB, bananas, peppers, pumpkin butter, apple butter, pear butter, and apples…YUM.

    Your photography is the bomb diggety, I have to agree with previous comments!

    xoxo

  9. daintyvegan Says:

    All of your favorite things look so good. Especially the cinnamon, I love it! It can do no wrong in my world. Cinnamon in cocoa, smoothies, stir-fries, toast, ANYTHING.

    Ooo, I adore apples too. My dad has to buy them in boxes to keep up with me.. hehe. Snow White rocks too but for some reason I have yet to find another person who likes her. 😦 No one I’ve met likes the Disney movie but I watched it fanatically as a child.

  10. kbwood Says:

    GREAT eats love!! i HATE licorice!! but loveeeee TJ maxx!! dont you find the best deals there?!

  11. determinedtoshine Says:

    Yumm! My family are big liquorice fans. Only like the good quality natural stuff though πŸ˜‰
    Some of my favourite things… coffee, brocolli, chai tea, greek yogurt, mejool dates (to name but a few!)

    Happy Monday!
    xo


  12. LOVE this list, and your photos-so beautiful!

    for me….coffee, oatbran, raspberries, blueberries, crunchy PB, almond milk, black cherry flavored anything, sex and the city, licorice Tea, honeycrisp apples ( to name a few!

  13. Emily Says:

    Your eats look delish. I’m a huge fan of almond butter on anything and hummus, too.

    Oats are definitely one of my favorite things, as are good music, letters from friends, and running!

  14. louisianagrown Says:

    A lot of your favorites are mine as well, especially the herbs and spices. I just can’t seem to get into oats like everyone else…


Leave a Reply

