I’ve got peas and carrots…

December 15, 2009

…watching over me. Seriously, they’ve brought me some mighty merit hence the 41/43 score that I received on my Scarlet Letter Final Exam and the 44/50 on my timed writing! I thought I failed, remember? I guess the beta carotene works as brain juice, too. Well, I guess we can all expect hands with stronger pigments of orange if I’m pulling of a 4.0 this semester!

Maybe if I eat enough yellow carrots, my hands and soles of my feet will start to regain a somewhat normal pigment. Wishful thinking. Hell, I ain’t ashamed of orange extremities!

Unlike my Scarlet Letter final, this bar did not receive a high grade in my book. Don’t shoot me, but I’ve been rather disappointed with the seasonal Clif bars lately. They all taste the same, more or less! Thus, I plan to stick to my 18 rabbits, Laras, and Heart Thrives for packaged treats for the time being.

What is worthy of kudos, however, is a classic that’s dear to many of our hearts-

Grilled cheese and tomato soup 🙂

I wish everyone the happiest of Hump Days!

And to get you thinking (and laughing, more likely)– who was your first boyfriend/girlfriend?

I’ve been thinking a lot about mine. Although I was only in 8th grade, it was love. Poke fun if you must, but it was a magical experience ❤

7 Responses to “I’ve got peas and carrots…”

  1. Katie Says:

    I am turning orange, too! Oh, well…at least we will be orange AND smart. 😉
    My first boyfriend was a foreigner from Argentina. Haha!


  2. congrats on your grades dear!
    oh man i was orange all summer, it made my dad so mad, he refuses to eat any orange food other than cheetos!
    haha i was in 4th grade with my first boyfriend, he kissed me on the cheek during extra recess and everyone watched even though we told them not to. haha oh the good old days 🙂
    happy hump day to you!
    xoxo

  3. shell625 Says:

    I HEART YOU!! & your line “don’t shoot me” about the seasonal clif bar- you dont have to like it. i’mg lad you dont- because i cant find it anywhere and now i don’t feel so bad about it 🙂 my first boyfriend was a total idiot hahaha but the one before gardner was the wrost for sure.

    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com


  4. Hi there!! I just found your blog and have to tell you how much I love your food photography and of course the wonderful combination of eats that you have! Your grilled cheese sandwich with tomato soup looks so gourmet!!! And I saw that amazing pumpkin spice pancake dish you made….*drool*

  5. daintyvegan Says:

    Well.. at least the Clif Bar sounds like it would taste good, even if it doesn’t.

    My first boyfriend was.. oh.. wait. I have yet to get a boyfriend! Haha.. 18 and still never had a boyfriend. Oh well. To be honest, relationships scare the hell out of me.

  6. Emily Says:

    congrats on the good grades! I am tootin’ my own horn as well – apparently I stress myself out WAY too much school wise, because I did have good grades for the interim 🙂

    I have that clif bar and haven’t tried it yet…we’ll see how it tastes.

    My first boyfriend was in the first grade – it was definitely a serious relationship…it lasted five years! With minor breaks, we were marriage bound.

    No, I’m totally kidding, but we did stay consistent for five years! He was a cutie 🙂

    xoxo

  7. Jenny Says:

    ey bay bay congrats on doing WORK on those two finals. Scarlett Letter is a toughie. Dontcha love Pearl though? She’s one of my fav. characters in Literature.

    But I digress….

    my first boyfriend was a total guido. He had the blowout, wore a white wife beater every day, oh – and insisted on calling me “hoe”. Yeah, class act.


Leave a Reply

