Sammie’s got a brand new shag!

December 9, 2009

I cut my hair yesterday! (with scrap booking scissors 😉 ) You likey?

Oy vey! I’m sorry I didn’t post yesterday… I felt that it was only appropriate that I paid my attention to my homework rather than blogging, as my previous post included a rant on the importance of education… so that’s that.

So let’s rewind and start with Monday’s supper-

‘Rainbow Stoup’- A recipe I compiled out of many colors of veggies (red pepper, red onion [which is actually purple], corn, tomatoes, collard greens, potato and great northern beans) topped with leftover quinoa! Warm and delicious.

Tuesday’s snowy morning breakfast-

Pumpkin-Banana Oats topped with Cinnamon Raisin Swirl!

…and the not so delicious… Blood Part II!

… marc by marc jacobs backpack and vintage boots…

…finished artwork (I like to call it ‘Tea Time’)…

…last night’s dinner of brown rice, steamed veggies, and sauteed onion and edamame….

…and a lovely hump-day breaky of oats made with vanilla soy milk, topped with a chopped granny smith, smothered in almond butter, and completed with a sprinkle of granola…

and now I’m off to make some homemade granola, do a little homework, and then gather the tissues because it’s the season finale of Glee tonight 😦

How has your week been?

8 Responses to “Sammie’s got a brand new shag!”

  1. maggie Says:

    Your haircut is soooo cute! You really did it yourself? Wow! And I’m loving the colors of your foods lately 🙂

    Maggie

  2. Emily Says:

    a. your haircut absolutely AMAZING!

    b. your eats are looking majorly delectable.

    c. looks like someone has an incredible artistic ability!

    🙂

  3. shell625 Says:

    you cut your own hair?!?! it looks so cute!! & the eats are yummy lookin..love hte oats

    & your art is amaazing

    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com


  4. Your hair looks absolutely incredible!!!! I love, love, love it!!!

  5. Mama Pea Says:

    1. You did NOT cut your hair yourself?! Amazingly gorgeous!

    2. You did NOT draw the tea pictures?! Amazingly gorgeous!

    You are amazing. And gorgeous.

  6. Jenny Says:

    girlfrannnn Katie Holmes WISHES her bob looked like yours. Stunning!


Leave a Reply

