Brrr… it’s cold out there!

December 6, 2009

There must some wishes for a yummy breakfast here!

I said, ‘oh-E-oh-E-oh- ice, ice, ice… slow it down now!’

Name that movie!

IMG_6394

IMG_6395

Breakfast Quinoa

Leftover Quinoa, canned pumpkin, a splash of Pumpkin Spice Silk (warmed up in micro for 90 sec.), topped with a Granny Smith apple, almonds,  large raisins, and ground flax…

Twas something new and exceptionally delicious. Of course, I then made a blizzard it snow cinnamon.

Before the dance, (for our day activity) the group went Ice Skating. I fell. Twice. I landed on my tail bone and it hurts TERRIBLY. I fractured my L5 in my spine a few years back, and I’m experiencing the same type of pain.. I hope it didn’t re fracture! and to make matters worse, I fell down a few steps on the way to dinner… I’m so graceful.

So last night was great, I got ready at my friend Shannon’s house…

IMG_6387

(there’s a mirror behind my head… my hair was not that big! I promise 🙂 )

IMG_6388

Then we picked up our dates, went to another friend’s house for pictures, and had dinner-

IMG_6390

I ordered a veggie burrito, and it was pretty good! I was also told this morning by my brothers that when they met my date, they thought he looked like Obama…. gotta love them.

IMG_6391

After the dance, we watched a horrible movie called The Plague. My night ended at around 2 (eek! so not Sam) and I woke up this morning at 10.

Well, I’m off to finish homework and such! Grocery shopping too 🙂

Have a great Sunday!

10 Responses to “Brrr… it’s cold out there!”

  1. Emily Says:

    that quote is from Bring it On – old favorite 🙂

    You look gorgeous! I love your dress.

  2. Jenny Says:

    girl is that even a question? “Bring It On”.. obvi! spirit fingers!

    oh honey you are doing work in that dress, absolutely stunning!!! I have a feeling you turned lots of heads 🙂


  3. first of all i LOVE the pic of you jumping (to the left) soo cute!!!

    love the pic of your brekkie– so colorful! and you loook gorgggeous in the dress! color looks amazing on you doll!!

    xoxox

  4. Emily Says:

    your blog is so adorable!
    love your dress, too.
    thanks for the brussels sprouts tip!

  5. shell625 Says:

    you are gorgeous!! i love your hair. & beautiful breakiee
    & yay for bring it on

    xoxo
    sheley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  6. Lexi Says:

    Your breakfast quinoa looks incredible! Name that movie: Bring it On!! Love it. Ok, for some reason, blogger is being stupid and won’t let me add your blog to my blogroll. I promise I’m here and reading though ❤ have a lovely day!


  7. I definitely want to try this breakfast quinoa. I make quinoa occasionally for dinner, or sometimes mix it into brown rice, but have yet to make it into a breakfast cereal. Looks like a tasty change from oatmeal!

  8. Mitri Says:

    Your dress is so classy 🙂

  9. kbwood Says:

    awww you are beauitful! GREAT breakfast too!

  10. lz Says:

    You look absolutely stunning in the photos! Thank you for the positive attitude regarding schoolwork–I’ll keep your optimistic perspective in mind as I finish up my term paper!


Leave a Reply

