The wonders of boredom…

November 30, 2009

…can lead to experimentation with ones hair:

IMG_6335
IMG_6336

I look like I’m from the 70’s. Awesome.

What’s even more awesome is another apple breakfast πŸ™‚ Seriously, bye bye banana.

IMG_6345

Yes, this is a repeat from yesterday… Pumpkin Cream of Wheat, same spices, one chopped apple, and a spoonful of peanut butter to help the Monday go down.

IMG_6348

This Bigelow tea is fantastic! I love a hint of orange with my natural caffeine. I have been drinking tea by the swimming pools. If over consumption of tea had the same results as beer, then I’d definitely be Kfed.

I hope everyone had an exceptional Holiday weekend. We survived the ‘feasting’ Holiday! You are all so strong and beautiful. I hope that the Spirit of the Season has consumed your entire being πŸ˜‰ I can’t believe tomorrow is December 1st! Oh me, Oh my! Time has flown. Seriously, October and November lasted a week (so it seems). Before you know it, we will all be posting pictures of our presents. The numbero uno item, and all I REALLY want, for Christmas is a food processor. Let you all be warned: My food processor will appear on this blog more than most things, and it will receive a name upon receival. IΒ guaranteeΒ it.

I’m so excited to experience my first White Christmas… that’s a true Christmas!

Do you have White Christmas’?

What’s on your Christmas List?

Have a MARVELOUS Monday, my dears.

12 Responses to “The wonders of boredom…”


  1. Your hair experiment looks like a sweet 80’s do. I dig your blog :), glad to stumble upon it!

  2. Eleanor Says:

    I saw your hair and did a double take, because I thought you were wearing a wig!
    It… Looks incredible. Do my hair? πŸ˜€

    I wish we had White Christmas’ in Australia, but unfortunately, being in the Southern Hemisphere doesn’t allow us that priveledge. We have stinkin’ hot, dusty Christmas times under airconditioners!

    I love your blog!

    Eleanor. x

  3. Jenny Says:

    you are straight up channeling Mary Tyler Moore.. I love!

    p.s. I asked for a food processor for christmas and my mom looked at me like I had 5 heads. It’s a bloggie thing!

  4. Emily Says:

    the bowl of breakfast looks FABULOUS.

    And can’t wait to hear the name of your food processor! Presents are the best.

    My Christmas list includes a white Christmas, because I have not had one in a while…and a macbook perhaps πŸ˜‰

  5. Mitri Says:

    You are adorable! I can’t wait to catch up on your posts πŸ™‚

    I don’t normally have White Christmases, living in the south… BUT! This year I am flying to NY, so I hope to have one. πŸ˜€

  6. crazylittlethingneela Says:

    you’re absolutely gorgeous girl!!
    xoxo

  7. Anne Says:

    Haha you are so adorable! And your apple breakfast looks so yummy πŸ™‚ In Michigan, we do often have a white christmas. In AZ, not so much πŸ˜‰ But I’ll be in MI for the holiday, so all is good!

  8. shell625 Says:

    hahahah love the kfed pic- and you are stunning!!

    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  9. Abby Says:

    I mean this as nice as possible, but you look like you should be on “That ’70s Show” with that do…groovy times! However, if you were, a food processor would probably be the size of a car and much less efficient than the f.p.-to-be-named-later you are sure to receive.

    I live in Michigan, so Christmas is usually pretty white, which I enjoy for the holiday. Come Jan. 1, in my opinion it can all melt and temps can rise dramatically, but that’s never happened. Big sigh…tis the season!

  10. Gena Says:

    I want a new salad spinner, and a holistic facial πŸ™‚

  11. Oz Says:

    i get warm vibes from this place ^_^

  12. Rose Says:

    Haha. Love the 70’s hair!


Leave a Reply

