Oh Christmas Tree,

November 29, 2009

Oh Christmas Tree!

It’s officially up! This picture is pre-ornamentation 😉 I am wearing my favorite North Face fleece and Christmas sweats that require my pulling them up constantly. But when it comes to sweatpants, the bigger the better, right?

Yesterday, the fam-damily and I ventured out to find a pair of shoes for Winter Formal next Saturday, ate a quick lunch at Whole Foods :), saw The Blind Side (highly recommended), purchased groceries, and our Xmas Tree!

twas colorful and delicious.This morning’s breakfast:

Pumpkin Cream of Wheat, seasoned with cinnamon, cloves, nutmeg, and stevia, topped with a chopped Fuji and an Adam’s PB spoon.

DAYUM! This bowl had volume. It took me 30 minutes to finish. Regardless, I enjoyed every bite.

QUESTION:

Do your pictures ever lose quality once you post your post? When I upload my pictures while creating a post, they look good… then I post them, and it’s almost as if they’ve gone blurry. Any tips/suggestions?

6 Responses to “Oh Christmas Tree,”

  1. VeggieGirl Says:

    GORGEOUS tree!! And yes, I have to do the same thing with my sweats as well, haha 😀

  2. shell625 Says:

    the cream of wheat actaully looks amazzzing! way to spice up the cream of wheat 🙂 haha, and that wrap also looks fantastic!

    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  3. Brooke Says:

    beautiful tree, beautiful girl! we are putting our tree up tonight, i cant wait. lol sweat pants are always baggy so i opt for leggings!

    quality of photos: blogspot or wordpress have a limit of pixels per post so the image quality decreases very easily. instead, try uploading your pictures first with a flikr account 😉 then save and upload to your post.

    • merittothecarrot Says:

      Thank you so much Brooke! I will most def. be getting myself a flickr account. Have fun putting your tree up 🙂

  4. Jenny Says:

    I always say: I like my sweatpants the way I like my men, the bigger the better 😉 buaha. I totally never say that.

    and oh my gawddddd, blogger sucks the big one when it comes to picture. Thanks to Brooke for the recommendation 😉 and you for asking for it!

  5. Emily Says:

    Yay! I love christmas and all it’s traditions.

    Your eats look yummy – the breakfast especially 🙂

    And you are so right…huge sweat pants are the way to go!


Leave a Reply

