My tummy is full of…

November 26, 2009

thanks, and my taste buds are very pleased. Thanksgiving turned out spectacularly this year. I prepared everything on my own, as a gift to my family. I was in the kitchen ALL day 🙂 Regardless of the small crowd (3 folks), it was a wonderful feast and the company was fabulous. I love my mother and brother so much!

Here’s The Setup (with ‘Sounds of the Season’ playing in the background):

The Menu:

  • My Specially Seasoned Turkey breast for Mom & Nick (cooked in the Crockpot  for 5 hours w/ potatoes, carrots and onions)
  • Organic Canned Cranberry (My Mom’s FAV. It goes on everything)
  • Simply Organic Roasted Turkey Gravy
  • Balsamic Roasted Veggies (Butternut & Delicata squash, Sweet Potato, Orange Cauliflower)
  • Cranberry Stuffing w/ Celery and Onion
  • Spinach/Romaine Salad with Orange slices, Avocado, and Pepitas
  • Unpictured Pumpkin Pie for Dessert

The plates were quite small, so I most definitely went back for 2nds.. and 3rds…

I had a bite of the turkey just to make sure my family wasn’t just pulling my strings, but it was pretty tasty! I let them enjoy it 🙂

After feasting and having great conversation, we went for a walk to help digest.

Over all, it was an exceptional day.

How was your Thanksgiving?

6 Responses to “My tummy is full of…”

  1. shell625 Says:

    it looks awesome!!! 🙂 lovin hte sweet taters
    and i had a greta thanksgiving as well

    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  2. Anne Says:

    The spread looks delicious! You did an amazing job, Sam 🙂 I’m glad you had a great Thanksgiving!

  3. Jenny Says:

    m’mmm a tummy filled with gratitude.. nothing more delish!

  4. Brooke Says:

    beautiful display! i love your roasted veggies…

    big or small company, doesnt matter. as long as you are surrounded by the ones you love most. im glad you had a wonderful thanksgiving!

  5. crazylittlethingneela Says:

    what a beautiful menu for your thanksgiving
    now that’s a nourishing way to give thanks 😉
    xoxo

  6. Gena Says:

    What a gorgeous thanksgiving feast you had, Sam!


Leave a Reply

