A Wednesday of waiting…

November 25, 2009

… waiting for Thanksgiving! And for Glee this evening!

Who else is obsessed with Glee?

I can’t wait to eat with my family. and stuff my mouth with roasted veggies and ‘vegetable’ pie. Β and share what we’re thankful for.

As a way to show my thanks in advance, I made some Pumpkin French Toast for the bro.

Topped with a dab of butter and cinnamon-sugar pecans from Georgia.

Lunch plate: Apple, avocado, cucumber, carrots, celery, leftover sauce from last night, and hummus!

A match made in heaven.

On account of tomorrow being Thanksgiving, and quite the busy cooking day, I took the night off from making a family dinner. Instead, it was an ‘Anything’ night. I made myself some cream of wheat with vanilla and cocoa powder, topped with 1/4c pepitas, cinnamon and a dash of almond milk. Twas delicious.

Readers,

I thank you all for brightening my day! Thank you for your kind words and fun comments. Thank you for taking the time and visiting my blog πŸ™‚Β Thank you for caring about food, health and nutrition. Thank you for being truly delightful. Thank you, to my family, for being the light in my life. Thank you, my friends, for making life worth while. Thank you, everyone, for wanting to live the best life possible. Thank you for being you.

THANK YOU!

Have a lovely Thanksgiving, everyone. You deserve it! Fill your tummies with love and delicious food πŸ˜‰

5 Responses to “A Wednesday of waiting…”

  1. VeggieGirl Says:

    HAPPY THANKSGIVING!! πŸ™‚

  2. Emily Says:

    Happy thanksgiving!

    Your veggie lunch looks so colorful and delicious πŸ˜‰

  3. shell625 Says:

    ok i’ve gotttt to watch glee! happy thanksgiving

    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  4. jaime Says:

    you are sooo freakin cute i love it πŸ™‚ thanks for finding my blog again!!! i completely forgot to add you to my blog roll– doing that now!!

    your french toast– i’m drooling!!!!!!!!!!

    have a great thanksgiving πŸ™‚ xooxox

  5. Anne Says:

    I haven’t had much time to watch tv lately, but I’ve seen about 5 episodes of Glee and I LOVE it! Such a fun show πŸ™‚ That pumpkin french toast looks absolutely fabulous! Happy thanksgiving, Sam πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

